It's All About the Journey

Today is your future. Live in the moment!


What’s for Supper?

I bought chicken legs and thighs today.  I was thinking about my Sweet-Sour Chicken recipe that we made YEARS ago, when newly married, a new baby, a tight budget, and a yearning for Chinese food.  My Better Homes & Gardens Cookbook had the recipe, and for a number of years we relied on this for our Chinese New Year celebration.   Looking at the Poultry section of my BH&G Cookbook, however, I see it is filled with a delight of other recipes, including Orange Chicken, Island Broiled Chicken, Barbequed Chicken, Chicken Cacciatore, and Chicken Parisienne, to name just a few,  How can one decide?  I have enough chicken for two meals, so I think I will try two different recipes.    

IMG_6789
IMG_6791
Sweet Sour Chicken
IMG_6790
Barbeque Sauce
IMG_6793
Barbeque Chicken (oven baked)